• Expose your cat to a continuous stream of relaxing pheromones. It will help them overcome stress wherever they go.

    SENTRY Calming Collars use patented GOOD Behavior  pheromone technology. Using a pheromone that mimics the one mother cats produce to calm their kittens, the collars are clinically proven to reduce or eliminate stress-related behavior such as inappropriate marking, destructive behavior, clawing and anti-social behavior. Collars help alleviate problem behaviors triggered by travel, thunderstorms, fireworks and new social situations. This collar continues to release calming pheromones to your cat for 30 days. It can be used for cats of all ages and breeds without long-term side effects. This economy 3-pack is perfect for multi-cat households.

    • Proven to effectively modify behavioral problems in cats due to stress and fear
    • Releases pheromones for up to 30 days
    • Helps cats and kittens feel safe and secure
    • Safe and effective
    • Can be used without long-term side effects
    • Lavender chamomile fragrance
    • Economy 3-pack
    • US and International patents pending
    SENTRY Calming Collar For Cats .35 oz 3 ct is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 74.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shelter Use We bought the Sentry collars for a few of our shelter cats that were in need of specialized enrichment. These collars in combination with behavioral modifications were able to help our cats with various problem and shelter stresses. This also helped to get them adopted much faster and our average length of stay for behavioral cats went down significantly (25.4%) It is a wonderful product if you used correctly!!! I highly recommend it, however I will say that if you are using one for your cat at home because they are having a behavioral issues realize that it does not "fix your cat" It only helps to alleviate their stress & anxiety, if they are defecating outside the litter box you need to do two things first. Take your cat to the vet and make sure it not a medical issue, and them make the assessment as to why they are doing it. Often times it is small environment changes which cause the these behaviors (Separation anxiety, new animals in the home, moved to a new house, new family member, etc.)
    Date published: 2014-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Have one on all 3 of my cats for 2 months. Fighting has decreased and initial atempts at play have started. Use of liter boxes way up and inappropriate urination down. Let the change of collars go a couple of weeks longer than I should and bad behavior started again. So, definitely due to the collars. Thanks.
    Date published: 2014-12-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works great, can't stand the smell Please offer an unscented version of this collar, it has been working wonders for my cat in aiding her with a move, but the scent is very offending and I wonder if it bothers her too, I'm sure it must bother some cats. And for people with intolerances to scents it's a shame that there isn't another option. I won't buy this again because I am very sensitive to smell, but if there was an unscented option I would very likely purchase again. Thanks. I'll say I would recommend this collar to a friend, but with the caution of its odour.
    Date published: 2017-03-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seems to help I have 4 cats. One had been peeing all over the house starting in November 2014. Took him to vet; his kidneys were in the not so early stages of failure; he had no crystals but blood in urine so I altered his diet to very low protein, gave him composure type treats once a day, started him on zylkene once a day, and put one of these collars on him. Lots of behavior mod and consistency in diet over these months...and his "accidents" have decreased from 6-7 times a day to maybe once a month, and kidney deterioration has stopped. Through tests, vet discovered that his bloody urine was likely due to a stress reaction...humans get ulcers, headaches or neck aches when under stress; this cat gets an inflamed bladder lining! So all this to say that the collar is one part of an integrated system to help my Barney Fife of a cat to be calm. After I saw success with his anxiety-reduction, I also put the collar on my youngest and largest cat who is very persistent in seeking attention from the cat with issues. Big guy calmed down a lot, so that also decreased stress on the other male. I'm very thankful!
    Date published: 2015-08-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Potential Snag Risk - Make Collar Breakaway! I have a small 501c3 cat rescue & periodically I use the Sentry calming collars on cats & have found it to be effective. I was wondering if you've thought about making this collar as a "breakaway" collar. After an experience with one of the cats getting the collar stuck on his lower jaw (thankfully I was there to release it) I discontinued using the collar until I could research to see if there was a similar product only in a "breakaway" form. I did not find one, however I did find a link online from another consumer that showed how to modify the Sentry collar & attach it to a breakaway collar (pic attached). I just thought I'd mention that your Sentry calming collar in "breakaway" form might do well on the market since I've seen that many others would appreciate if there was one available. Thanks!
    Date published: 2018-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try It!! My 3 year old neutered male was spraying, one spot only in plain view. He is usually a very laid back cat. Turns out he had a low grade uti and had become reluctant to use his litter box, he also appeared agitated during this time. I was confused by all this since he was indeed spraying and not simply peeing, but from all indications this is what was going on. The Sentry collar plus antibiotic and he trusts his box again and is not spraying.
    Date published: 2015-01-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lavender chamomile scent????? Every now and then I come across a comment and think "what on Earth were they thinking??" -- except my language was quite a bit coarser than what I just typed. Lavender chamomile scent? For a cat? Really?I took the collar out of the wrapper and held it toward my cat so he could smell it. Two whiffs and he bolted. Wouldn't go near the thing. Ran away from me as long as I was holding it. I can't imagine even getting it around his neck. And this is supposed to be calming?Not to mention the reviews here on the site from HUMANS who are annoyed by the scent. A cat's sense of scent is 14 times as strong as humans'. They have 200 million scent receptors as opposed to our 5 million. I smelled this thing from several feet away. No wonder it was overpowering to my poor guy.Take a hint, Sentry, and lose the scent. The only "scent" in the product should be the pheromones.
    Date published: 2015-11-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too strong smell I am giving this 3 stars because it is right in the middle and I really did not give the product a complete chance. I found the lavender smell was WAY too strong. I got a headache whenever my cat was near me. I couldn't stand the smell, so I threw it away after less than a day. I would be willing to give it another chance if it was unscented.
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like magic! My friend gave me her six year old cat named Alley in November. Unfortunately I have four other cats that Alley was terrified of. She hid in the basement for eight or nine months until I decided something needed to change. Last week I bought the Sentry Calming Collar and it started working instantly! Alley stays upstairs all the time now and sleeps on my bed with me all day long. This collar has been a godsend and I would recommend it to anyone who has a shy, anxious cat.
    Date published: 2016-07-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Annoying scent I just bought this product and it is too early to determine its effectiveness. However I find the lavender scent annoying. This is a cat product, not a human cosmetic. The use of a scent is rather silly.
    Date published: 2015-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My buddy is back! Now I rarely write reviews for products but I had to jump on here and share my joy! We have three cats, and when we moved into our house about a year ago, our two girl cats took to the new place quite well, but our boy, Rhubarb, or Ruby for short (yeah we gave him a complex by giving him a girls nickname!), didn't dig it at all. After the initial couple days of hiding in the basement, he started meowing incessantly. Ruby is a healthy cat, I take him to the vet, but all signs have pointed to he just never got over the move, he's stressed, and he is getting older... I also like to think he's a little sassy!After doing a little research, I decided that I didn't want to go to the vet and put my cat on kitty anxiety pills, so I found out about Sentry Calming Collars. I read some reviews, and they were mixed, but mostly good, so I thought I'd give it a shot. BEST DECISION EVER!!! I got my buddy back! Ruby doesn't yell at us anymore, no more screaming cat at 5:30 am! He went from annoying to cuddly kitty!I can't that you enough Sentry!
    Date published: 2015-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product Changed my cats quickly and undeniably After exhausting every option I could (researched, feeding, playing, kennels, Ceasar's ideas, other animals etc) my vet recommended a Sentry collar. I normally would have laughed and thought there is no way a collar could affect my cat's CONSTANT MEOW'ING from 1am-5am. My husband and I could literally not take it anymore, so I gave the collar a try. Within 2 days of Moe (my cat who I adore more than anything) wearing the collar, he was a whole different cat-in a good way. His meow'ing in those hours truly did stop and he slept on the bed on (and still does) as sound as can be. He does meow about 5am to go outside etc, but we are OK with that. It was the middle of the night screams we were trying to stop. As well, while Moe has changed and is undeniably more calm, he has not lost all his personality. He is still quirky, fun, and sweet. I can honestly say the Sentry collar is giving us our sleep back and making Moe much more enjoyable. I posted all over my facebook and took the time to write this review...I continue to order collars and would recommend anyone to try them.
    Date published: 2015-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from meowtastic We adopted a cat about six months ago. She is a good cat but has some issues, she loves to bite sometimes drawing blood. We are not sure what triggers this. But now that we have tried the Sentry collar this has all stopped. She is the loving cat we wanted. Not the tasmanian devil that she was without the collar.THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Date published: 2015-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from it works! My cat would get so upset at the vet office that they would have to sedate her just to do a check up. I tried the calming collar to see if I could avoid putting her through so much constant stress. It was amazing! It went on like a flea collar and it flaked powder (which was a down fall but worth it) it worked immediately and I could take it off and store it until I needed it again. I really recommend this product for temporary or traveling situations. I think it is much better than medication
    Date published: 2015-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like magic! Have used the calming collar on my cat for four months without any problems. He has had a lot of health issues for the past nearly three years and became very upset whenever I would leave the house after being with him much more than usual because of his illnesses. Seperation anxiety is gone and he no longer vomits every time I'm gone which was becoming a major issue. The collar worked on him quickly and no problems since. I was sure he was going to die from all the stress and vomiting plus runny stools which also have stopped. This has been a true blessing for him.
    Date published: 2018-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat is not hiding My formally feral kitten became a full fledged house cat but feral behaviors still persisted ( hiding, distrust of footsteps, and constant checking of her environment). She would not sit on my lap but let me hold, pet her and hand feed her. After I placed this wonderful collar on her hiding has decreased markedly. She now sits in full view of all family members on an overstuffed chair. She now sits on my lap after I called her and patted the couch ( I was holding my breath but she came on her own . The satisfaction from this product is a "10". Thank you so much
    Date published: 2017-02-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this a few days ago for our new kitty who was having a lot of stress trying to adapt to our other cats, within days she was calmer and becoming more social, with minimal hissing and swatting at the other cats. My only compliant is the smell. I know it says it's supposed to smell like lavender, but I think it smells like stale beer, kind of turns me off of the product a bit.
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from so far so good I have a multi-cat household and have tried medications on several of my cats for different issues which didn't seem to help. As a last straw a bought several of these collars & tried them on my worst kitties, so far so good! Really impressed with the difference. I love the scent, a little strong at first but goes away in a day or two. I would like for them to be a little more readily available & just slightly less expensive but overall I'm a fan & definitely need more!
    Date published: 2015-08-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps a lot; doesn't last 30 days I've been buying these for years to help a whiny, irritable, anxious cat. When she has a fresh one, she is much more mellow & happy. It starts to wear off after about 2 weeks, and she is back to her old mood within 3. It's expensive for the duration, but still less $ than the whole house hormones.
    Date published: 2015-04-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from love the collar, but have "workmanship" issues This is the second box of three count collars that I have purchased that have been put together wrong.There are tiny "slits" in one end of the collar that are supposed to fit into the notches on the buckle - instead, this end with the notches is where the buckle is attached.
    Date published: 2018-02-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected I was disappointed in the collar as soon as I opened it. It's like an old fashioned flea collar that has powder caked all over it that causes a huge mess. I bought it because I was hoping to calm my new kitten of 4 mos old while training her to use the toilet. It did no such thing. It seemed to have the opposite effect and mad her run wild. She continuing marking on the furniture and would scratch at the collar every chance she was given. Also, after reading about cat deterrents I discovered lavender, the scent that is on the collar, is actually an essential oil that deters cats. Not sure how this helps. I was looking for a cheaper alternative to buying a $40 plug in diffuser. Overall, not impressed with this product. Didn't seem to make a difference one bit.
    Date published: 2017-10-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! I have been using this off and on with our kitten we rescued from outside. She got used to people right away but is extremely hyperactive, attacks feet and hands. While we are home, we put the collar on and within 5 minutes she is settled and calm. We do not feed the collar all the way through the buckle but only through one side. It is super hard and firm and stays fastened. After about 45 minutes we remove the collar and she remains calm a good while more. We have kind of made this her "time out" collar. I would not leave her unattended based on these reviews
    Date published: 2018-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm. I'm so happy to have found this product! My inside cat is in heat and I cannot afford to fix her right now, so, of course she was caterwauling all night long. I gave this collar a shot and it worked like a charm. No more caterwauling or keeping my husband awake. As for the scent, both lavender and chamomile are known for their calming properties. I don't mind it at all and neither does my cat. (doesn't try to take it off) Thank you, Sentry!!
    Date published: 2015-09-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Collar does not breakaway I had a lot of trouble adjusting the collar on my cat, and then found that it didn't break away when she got stuck with it on the cat door. I had to cut it off.
    Date published: 2017-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace for a a stressed cat with new kitten! I don't usually write reviews, but we have a 2 year old cat and just bought home a new kitten. Well our cat has been terrified hiding for two days, not eating or drinking, slinking around low to the ground and looking over his shoulder constantly, running away and scratching us when we tried to calm him. I decided trying a sentry calming collar would be worth trying. It's been on only an hour, my cat is actually letting the kitten in the same room, has come out of hiding, has eaten, is purring, is calm ans now sleeping! I'm so so happy to see my cat at ease, the transition will be easier thanks to this collar. I just wish I had of known about this product before the kitty arrived. If you're getting a new pet, get a sentry calming collar!
    Date published: 2016-04-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Read directions I have bought the collar for my cat due to his constant meowing at 4am. It really works to keep him calm. I agree the smell over-powering at first. After reading the reviews, I rolled my eyes at some of the negative ones. The directions clearly mention the powder, people. That's why I open it over the trash can. I do have a concern about my cat licking his neck after I first put it on though. Also, I agree this is not for an outdoor cat due to the flea-collar-like design. Overall, it's a great product to calm cats. I will continue to use it.
    Date published: 2018-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing calming collar! Wasn’t much a believer in pheromone products for cats until now. I adopted s senior Maine Coon mix from the shelter where I volunteer. Lucky took over the Alpha spot in the house as soon as he got home from the shelter. To prove it , he started getting really aggressive with my male young cat Lazarus. I got him one of these collars and and it’s been a week with NO aggressive incidents. Highly recommended.
    Date published: 2018-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product we can't live without. We adopted a brother and sister set of kittens from our local shelter. The male as he got older was jumpy and over-licks his fur causing bald stops. This product has been a godsend to him and us. Thank you so much.
    Date published: 2015-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calms my stressed cat I have been buying these for over a year to put on my kitty who licks herself raw. We've had her checked by Veterinarian and no fleas or dry skin. For the most part we always thought of her as very mellow; however we moved across the country and although she seemed to take the move outwardly okay, she began licking herself raw around her teats. As long as she is wearing a fresh collar her obsessive licks stops, but I can tell when it is time to put a fresh collar on her when I discover she has started the obsessive licking again.
    Date published: 2018-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Immediate results! The Sentry Calming Collar for Cats were a great help for my kitten, as we took him camping with family & wanted him to acclimate to both people & travel. We placed the collar on him & had immediate effects visually! Our Kitten is 1 yr. old but was not out of our house accepting for us taking him on walks in a harness & leash, so this was a far cry from normal for him. Considering this, we feel our kitten would not have had a good time camping without the Sentry Calming Collar & I think he would say that also!
    Date published: 2017-08-31
    • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_74
    • loc_en_US, sid_073091029168, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_sentrypetcare