• Naughty no more! This powerfully effective pheromone spray stops unwanted behavior immediately and redirects your pet's attention.

    To modify destructive or aggressive behavior, this new product for dogs combines a quick, attention-getting noise and a scientifically proven pheromone mist. The pheromone in the SENTRY Stop That! Spray mimics a natural pheromone and almost immediately calms and refocuses pets to end their negative behavior by reducing their excitability. Unlike other noise-making products that are very temporary, the spray's pheromone mist redirects the pet's attention and behavior. The effect is longer lasting than noise alone and helps the pet not to re-engage in the negative behavior.

    • Uses noise and pheromone technology to stop bad behavior
    • Clinically shown to provide quick, effective results without causing harm to pets
    • Lavender chamomile fragrance
    • Patent pending technology

    Product Safety Information

    Material Safety Data Sheet (PDF)

    To request past material safety data sheets please contact us.

    SENTRY Stop That! For Dogs 1 oz is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 29.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly! I was skeptical but wanted to try something before moving to a collar option. I have a little yorkie who barked at anything and everything. We couldn't enjoy walks or have visitors because she was out of control. 2 sprays to correct her behavior with this product and she was already correcting. What water, voice commands, physical corrections couldn't do, this product did quickly. I couldn't be happier with the results. Now, our dog barks only when she needs something or for good reason. Very happy customer!
    Date published: 2017-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked immediately Just purchased this product for my two barking dogs - they immediately stopped their barking and retreated
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good Product, Too Little of It I bought a can of STOP THAT! Monday at PetSmart for about $17 to discourage my dog from chasing my cat. A quick, short burst of air from the little can really worked! Except after 11 less than one-second presses on the trigger, my can was out of air and out of noise - and I know it was 11 times because I counted. That's $1.55 per second and per spray and that's crazy. Does it work? Yes!! But I'll be finding other ways of teaching my dog to fight his urge of chasing kitty. I can't afford STOP THAT!!
    Date published: 2017-01-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yorkie Poo baarking I read the reviews before I brought it and it seemed to be getting really good reviews and ratings. I brought it and it did not work at all! The sound surprised my puppy but he just went back to aggressively barking it didn't even change is behavior. I tried to spray it a second time and still no change. Bottle only lasted me 2 days and both day was the same result. im very disappointed in the product since it wasn't cheap. I though for sure it would help but it did nothing at all.
    Date published: 2016-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wish I'd found this sooner. I have an 80 pound puppy who would jump on everyone in excitement and would pull and bark at other dogs, skateboarders etc when we were out for walks. It was a chore and never fun. A couple of sprays and both behaviors are corrected. just have to show him the can now and he stops jumping and no more lunging. It also works for my smaller dog with a barking problem. Now I give more treats for "good dogs" because they both listen so much better. I wish I had found this a year ago!
    Date published: 2016-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally Effective I bought this for my Golden Retriever Pup who loved to jump up on people. The first time I sprayed it, he was in shock and immediately stopped jumping. The second time, I barely sprayed it and he sat down immediately and stopped jumping. After that, all I had to do was pick up the canister or remove the lid and he would behave. In time just making the sound that the spray canister makes would keep him in line. This stuff is AMAZING!
    Date published: 2016-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results I bought this about 2 weeks ago because we introduced another dog into our family. We already had a 2 dogs (a 12 pound min-pin and a 50 pound Pit mix) and a cat, and the new dog being a year and half Pit mix (50 pounds), unknown history, has been full of energy and struggling with listening because he was so all over the place. This product has worked amazingly on all 3 dogs-it helps with the barking issues (that we’ve had in the past) and with the wrestling that would get out of hand and the chasing of the cat. I can just show the can to the dogs and they all stop and lay down immediately.
    Date published: 2018-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works great. LOVE IT! It is amazing how well this works on my dog. It stops him from barking, jumping or anything he's not suppose to be doing. After using it only twice, he knows when I grab it that he better stop doing whatever it was he was doing and go the other way. It has made him A fast learner.
    Date published: 2016-02-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well I decided to try this product with my dogs the other day. I'm not disappointed with how well it worked but what I am disappointed is how small the can is and that it only lasted 2 days. It's very expensive for it to only last 2 days. Wish that they would make a larger cannister that can last longer...
    Date published: 2016-11-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stop That I bought this a couple of weeks ago and it DID NOT phase my dog. She goes crazy seeing cats, squirrels and bikes. I have even done 4 sprays continuous and she looks at me like I am spraying air freshener. I am sure all dogs all different but I wasted my money on this.
    Date published: 2017-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic. I'm convinced this was made at Hogwarts. My small dog would get hysterical with excitement anywhere near another dog. It wasn't aggression, just insane excitement and barking so out of control that it was practically screaming. We had to cross the street to avoid meeting other dogs. Someone told me about this product and I thought it was worth a try. It was miraculous. I had to use it only three times. My guy is now completely calm with other dogs, can meet them and sniff politely, play, hang out -- just what you'd hope for with a friendly, well-socialized dog. It's changed both our lives -- really!
    Date published: 2017-10-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money! I bought this product to help my puppy from excessive barking. The only thing it did was startle my pup for 5 seconds and he was right back at it. This is definitely not worth the price at all. Didn't do what it claims and only lasted 2 days
    Date published: 2017-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Works Great at stopping unwanted barking Wow! .Read the reviews and thought I would try it..so glad I did. My little Bichon would bark and grab at my wife's leg after dinner each night. Very annoying.I sprayed a quick burst of the Sentry stop that , behavior correction spray, and immediately my dog stopped braking and became calm.Next night he started the same thing and I gave a command, No barking..and a short burst of the spray..He stopped barking even faster and layed down peacefully and becameso calm. Just what we needed..so happy we got the product.
    Date published: 2018-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product. I got this product from my vet who suggested it when we took our puppy for a minor procedure. I asked her advise on his admittance about his aggresiveness towards other animals and his incessant barking at every little thing. I am sure she thought I was just being another overly fretttish furbaby mom because she did not seem too concerned and said I could try a dog behaviourst. That evening when I went to fetch him the receptionist threw her hands in the air and said "Thank God you are here, he is driving us crazy!. Please wait the vet wants to chat to you". She had rarely encountered a dog like ours! :-( (I might add that he is a little rescue dog that we took on so we have no idea why his behaviour is such and can only imagine the worst ....) We started Stop That last week and the difference in his behaviour is like night and day! I had previously tried all sorts of things, even calming acupressure techniques to no avail !! This product has been a miracle. I have just bought my second tin for a back up but have not used it yet. My only negative is that the product is pretty expensive for such a small amount but considering the results well worth it. :-) :-)
    Date published: 2017-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omg I have tried everything including paid for professional training for my overbearing adhd out of control Rottwieler she was aggressive towards my other dogs and nothing worked until now I have used this spray for 2 days and when it’s simply a miracle she is a new dog all of them are people can actually come to the door and no peep out of any of the dogs .I am soooo pleased
    Date published: 2018-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! I used it on 2 different dogs. They both have jumping problems when you enter the home. One quick spray and both dogs stopped and sniffed the air then walked quietly away.
    Date published: 2017-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works better than anything else we’ve tried Our youngest dog has been fighting for dominance with our other pup lately and they have gotten into nasty fights. Pulling them apart has proven impossible and this is the only thing that diffises the situation. Thank you!
    Date published: 2018-05-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from not happy Our trainer introduced us to "Stop That!" and we were impressed. we bought a 1 oz. size unit but only got five pushes of the nozzel before it was empty. The idea is great and it works well before it goes empty.
    Date published: 2017-12-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from It doesn’t work I bought this today for my 1 1/2 year old male boxer who likes to have jump and nip. It stopped him initially but didn’t phase him the many times I tried afterward. Maybe it works on a small dog but not this guy.
    Date published: 2018-08-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work very good This did not work at all, for my french bulldog, who has aggressive issues. It actually made him even more aggressive. I was very dissapointed in the product. Did not do what it claimed.
    Date published: 2018-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I swear I have a different puppy I just bought this item yesterday 4/12/2018 from Petsmart for our 6 month old puppy whose a English Bullador (English Bulldog and Labrador retriever) he was (key word "Was") super bad with chewing my pallet coffee table me and my dad built along with ripping up the carpet which is like a very tiny looped berber carpet n he would grab a loop and just pull and I live in a rental. We have tried everything from the bitter sprays, giving him time outs, covering up any area he's ripped up so he wouldn't continue to rip that area up more. So after looking through all the different things at the pet store I decided I'd give this a try. I was sitting on the couch as he went to bite the coffee table I gave him his command of no biting n sprayed it he stopped immediately and walked away and laid down, he is very mouthy and likes to jump up and bite our clothing and our hands etc, we did the spray along with no bite and off, he has not jumped up or bit any clothing since. Anything after that all we had to do was just show him the bottle and give him a command and he immediately stops what he was starting to do and we haven't had to spray it since! My friend who lives with us who the puppy (Neiko) typically goes after her the worst and rips her clothes she swore he was a different pup yesterday after using this stuff. I honestly didn't think it was going to work becuz the bitter spray and other things didn't work but this stuff I am extremely happy about best investment ever! Neiko will still go through his training he needs as he's a service dog in training so he's got other things he needs to work on to be a full service dog but as for his bad habits this is amazing I can't say enough about this n it's being a orange bottle helps becuz it stands out, if he started to do something bad n I showed him the bottle and told him Neiko no bite and he stopped n walked away he got rewarded! I would recommend this product for any type of bad behavior your trying to correct that your dog isn't listening to or isn't fixing. When I sprayed it the two times it was from a good distance and not in the face just towards him and ugh it works he's really a different puppy, he's always been very very smart and learns commands after the first time showing him but very stubborn with chewing. OK go buy this and hopefully it'll work on your dog like it worked on our 6month old puppy!
    Date published: 2018-04-13
    • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
    • loc_en_US, sid_073091022060, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_sentrypetcare