• Alleviate your dog's stress-induced naughtiness! These collars provide constant contact with calming pheromones wherever they go.

    SENTRY Calming Collars use patented GOOD Behavior pheromone technology. Using a pheromone that mimics the one mother dogs produce to calm their puppies, the collars are clinically proven to reduce or eliminate stress-related behavior such as inappropriate marking, excessive barking and chewing. Collars help alleviate problem behaviors triggered by travel, thunderstorms, fireworks, being left alone and new social situations. This collar continues to release calming pheromones for your dog for 30 days. It can be used for dogs of all ages and breeds without long-term side effects.

    • Proven to effectively modify behavioral problems
    • Releases pheromones for up to 30 days
    • Helps dogs and puppies feel safe and secure
    • Safe and effective
    • Can be used without long-term side effects
    • Lavender chamomile fragrance
    • US and International patents pending
    SENTRY Calming Collar For Dogs .84 oz 1 ct is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 35.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Miracle This collar worked to calm our 80 lb lab Bailee with her anxiety of riding in a vehicle within 5 or 6 minutes of putting it on her...Very happy with it.
    Date published: 2015-05-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed My puppy has been having a hard time relaxing in her crate so I thought I would try this collar. My local pet store only sold it in the 3 pack, so I spent over $50 on a product that showed no results. There was absolutely no change in her behaviour even after wearing the collar for 3 weeks. The collar does not fasten very well and I was frequently putting it back on my puppy as it had fallen off. It has now gone missing in our backyard as it fell off when she was playing. I have two collars still in their packaging and have no intention on using them. Huge waste of my money.
    Date published: 2017-08-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing yet Bought this about 4 days ago and my 9 month old long haired chihuahua puppy still barks at every noise she hears. Bought it because of the 4th of July fireworks that go on around our house every year, we live outside city limits. Hope it starts working soon!
    Date published: 2016-07-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from very disappointed I bought this for our 6 month old lab when my parents were coming to visit. Before arriving, I made sure he had it on for at least a week. We saw the same excited behavior that we always saw when my adult kids came to visit, nothing different. The only thing that I did notice was that when my parents came, he did start chewing on the rungs of the kitchen chairs when he wasn't getting their attention. I've taken the collar off and they've returned to Florida. Before using the calming collar, I also bought the Sentry calming toy that looks like a fuzzy bone...He chewed that right up. I thought the collar would've worked better, but didn't. It smelled nice, but my dog obviously didn't care about that. Very disappointed that it didn't work after how much it cost. : (
    Date published: 2016-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG Really works! I was ready to give our new Lab puppy away, you couldn't stand her. She is now 8 months old and I tried one of these collars. You can actually pet her after only few hours. I cannot believe it is the same dog! This is a miracle, honest. We played fetch this AM and she brought the ball back and dropped it!!! I am buying a case of these!
    Date published: 2016-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will be a continued buy The 30 days of my first collar is almost up and I will be buying another very soon! I bring my Aussie Shepherd to work with me (dog daycare) and he paces and whines when he can see me walking around. I bought him to work wearing this and he was like a new dog! He was happy to play without looking for me constantly and was relaxed and calm in his suite during the breaks. Have seen reviews that say it falls off but i haven't had any issues with that considering he plays very rough and has other dogs hanging off his neck fluff every day. Love this collar!
    Date published: 2018-05-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too much perfume smell I'm not sure why the collar has to have a perfume. I can't imagine the dog cares. But we did. We had to take it off the first day. The perfume was way too much for us.
    Date published: 2017-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So helpful! I bought this to use on a dog that has suffered from separation anxiety off and on for 8 years. She recently became an only dog again and started howling all day, pacing in circles, heavy drooling and constantly wanting to be in my lap. Within 5 minutes of putting the collar on her, she is totally calm and juse longoing on her bed. Best product ever, works even better than the prescription she was on 8 years ago!
    Date published: 2016-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product. We have been using this product for a few years and it has been a literal lifesaver. We were at the stage of considering having our much loved stafford with severe separation anxiety put down. The difference that it made is wonderful and I thoroughly recommend thhem.
    Date published: 2018-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best creation ever! calmed my older dog! She had gotten to where she whined all the time and barked when she was put in her crate. This worked the first night! Best collar ever!
    Date published: 2016-09-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from sentry collar horrible smell....its FRAGRANCE.. not true lavender or chamomile i will search for a truly all natural one...no thanks to sentry
    Date published: 2017-08-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Collar Love this collar but have clients who can't get pass the smell ~ curious if it's synthetic or natural ?
    Date published: 2016-09-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sentry Calming Collar I have had this on my dog for 3 weeks and it hasn't made a difference. I'm disappointed
    Date published: 2016-02-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from it didn't work I have a 4 year old Yorkie and bought the calming collar in order to try treating him to get adapted to a new home and control anxiety when he is left alone (barking). After almost a month using the collar absolutely nothing happened, the only reaction I got was from others saying your dog smells good. So the chamomile worked for some humans but not for my dog. Maybe it works for other dogs but not to mine
    Date published: 2018-03-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work on my dog I bought this collar about a week ago . We have had pretty bad storms and my dog is terrified . The collar didn't help at all for the storms. I will say as far as being calmer acting she has been but didn't help with storms.
    Date published: 2016-05-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fireworks I just purchased this collar on the morning of July 4th this year since the night before was pure torture for my 8 year old Chihuahua. Poor little thing shook all night. We went to a barbeque on the 4th and she wore the collar and much to my amazement, she remained calm. The only time she really got scared was for the super loud fireworks. I highly recommend this product!
    Date published: 2016-07-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Working but dog has upset stomach The color seems to be working well for my dog. She has had it on for about 10 days. She has anxiety, especially about noises, but she is not hyper. It seems to have made her less stressed and more playful. But, she has vomited a number of times. I’m not sure that the collar has caused the vomiting but there has been no other change in her diet or routine.
    Date published: 2018-07-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work at all. I bought a three pack of the calming collars to quiet down my young dog. I changed the collars every month, as directed and am on week 10. I have not noticed one bit of difference. He is still hyper and barks just as much as before I started using these collars.
    Date published: 2017-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIFE CHANGING I have a five year old pit bull Bruno. Great dog but non stop pacing. I was looking for something to help him relax. The girl at my local pet store recommended the collar,onlt 24 hours later and Bruno is relaxed dog. a must get for anxious dogs.
    Date published: 2018-06-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sentry Calming Colar Well it definately must be a breed of dog, because this collar did nothing for our mixed beagle/boxer. Im sorry but I could not recommend this product....our Thunder Jacket is a better choice and medication, for the Thunderstorms and Fireworks
    Date published: 2018-06-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work for us. Bought this collar two or three weeks ago because our dog is petrified of storms; it didn't help her at all. She paced and panted; clawed at doors and could not be consoled. I even cut up a Benadryl as suggested by our vet; no difference.
    Date published: 2017-08-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well. Great product for calming anxiety. I was introduced to the calming collar in 2010, when I worked as a dog handler in a doggy daycare facility. One of our high-strung, anxious dogs started wearing it and there was such a noticeable difference in his demeanor that I began to recommend it to other dog owners.I opened a pet supply store in 2012 and provided light grooming services, such as nail clipping. I kept a calming collar on hand for nail clips. It only took about 5 minutes to see a dog visibly relax after putting it on.I've used on my own dogs ever since, but have been disappointed with the quality of the product over the years. The original collars were caked in the powder that coated the collar. Since I didn't need it for daily use, I could preserve the collar and powder in a ziplock bag and get a lot of use from it. Whereas the new design is harder to size and barely any powder coats the collar. One of my dogs has dementia and wears the collar daily and it doesn't last the 30 days that the packaging promises.This collar does work well, I just wish I the duration of it's effectiveness was longer.
    Date published: 2016-03-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t work I bought this recently and my dachshund has only gotten worse. She is barking more than normal and is still whining lots. We have not changed our routine. Sad to have wasted my money
    Date published: 2018-09-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cat collar I bought one and it’s been 2 weeks found it on the floor think it snapped off my kitty looks like it had a weak point on the collar
    Date published: 2018-08-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrated What are you supposed to do when your dog chews up the collar? It's supposed to help bad behaviors not encourage them right?
    Date published: 2017-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow! I bought this about a few days ago, and I see a difference already. My 9 yr old cat has severe anxiety and it causes him to cling to me. He follows me everywhere and MUST be cuddled up next to me at all times (according to him). I also have 2 other cats and two dogs, which "compete" for my attention, and my clingy cat does not approve. He is an absolute sweetheart except when he occasionally feels his space has been compromised by the others. He normally swats and hisses at the dogs and cats without warning, when he feels threatened, and other times he is fine with them. He is a bit unpredictable. Ive tried numerous techniques over the years to no avail. the dogs definitely do not trust him at this point, and cower at the sight of him even when he is being peaceful. Well, after putting the collar on him he immediately seemed calmer. Tonight he snuggled up with the dogs WILLINGLY, and they even snuggled back without fear. Its as if they sensed the peace in him too! I will continue to buy the collars since now my happy lil zoo has finally come together and my lil boy doesnt mind sharing me anymore. He's content as can be! My only wish is that it was a snap collar, ive read reviews that he could get snagged and hurt and for that reason i have it on loosley so he can pull it off if he needs to. He smells really good now too :D
    Date published: 2016-05-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from DID NOT WORK ON MY 7.5-YR-OLD BEAGLE (Rescue dog w I purchased this item a few months ago from a local pet store & knew I was taking a chance. I've used calming sprays/toys before that didn't do any good, but thought I'd at least try. When you get "desperate", you're willing to help your pet-baby out any way you can.I recently adopted a 7.5-yr-old Beagle who has high anxiety. She is terrified of thunder, lightening, loud noises (namely kids), vacuum cleaners & sometimes people. She also has severe separation anxiety, as she cries & "digs" & pees when left alone. I've been at wits end with trying anything & everything.So I bought the 3-pack box. Per my vet, I left the collar on 24/7. So whether we go outside, she sleeps or I take her to daycare ...normally they take collars off, but was told to leave it on there, too. It doesn't help ANYWHERE at all! She's still quite anxious - no matter what. I've even put my dog on the generic version of Prozac, per my vet. She took 15 mg for 4 weeks, the entire time wearing the collar, and is now on 20 mg, wearing the collar ...still no change what-so-ever!So as far as these calming collars, sprays & toys ...I give them all a major thumbs down. Especially, with how much they cost, as they're expensive on top of it!BTW ...this is not my 1st rescue dog, and I'm in my mid-40's ...so I give this review from experience. The only thing "new" for me is having to put my pet on an anti-depressant. That is new, but have heard of several people who have dogs with similar issues, and this has helped. So prayerfully we'll get her to a dose that works, and I won't have to spend more money on products like this.Hope this helps! Blessings to each!BTW ...if you can see the PIC I posted with this review. It was taken on 8-8-18, as we got caught outside in a thunderstorm. She had a good day at day-play, but the thunderstorm TERRIFIED her, and she kept trying to hid behind me. The CALMING COLLAR did absolutely nothing to help her. This is just one of multiple circumstances it hasn't helped. The main one being, which is why I initially purchased it ...her separation anxiety at home. It does NOTHING!
    Date published: 2018-08-31
    • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
    • loc_en_US, sid_073091020783, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_sentrypetcare