• It's the purrrfect solution to pesky pests. A flea and tick treatment developed just for your feline friend.

    SENTRY PurrScriptions Plus Squeeze-on is formulated with an adulticide called Etofenprox. When applied monthly, Purrscriptions Plus kills adult fleas, deer ticks, and repels mosquitoes, including the mosquito that carries West Nile virus, for up to one month. This product also includes pyriproxyfen, an insect growth regulator that kills flea eggs and larvae for up to three months per application. That's five-way protection!

    • Kills adult fleas and deer ticks, as well as repels mosquitoes for up to one month
    • Insect growth regulator kills flea eggs and larvae for up to three months per application
    • For cats and kittens 5 lbs. and over, over 12 weeks of age
    • Contains 3 application tubes

    How to apply:

    Remove product tube from the package. Holding tube with notched end pointing up and away from the face and body, cut off the narrow end at the notches. While holding the animal with one hand, use the other hand to apply the solution. Invert the tube and use the narrow end to part the animal's hair while gently squeezing to apply to the animal's skin. Hold the animal for a few seconds to give the solution time to be absorbed into the animal's coat. When finished, wrap the tube in paper and put into the trash.

    Always be sure to look at the label before applying.

    PurrScriptions Plus Squeeze-On for Cats and Kittens, Over 5 lbs 3 ct is rated 1.4 out of 5 by 82.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth your time. I bought this product 3 days ago (10/7/2015) and applied immediately to all 3 of my cats. Today I found several very alive fleas on the cat with the worst problems, & the other 2 cats are still itching, so I suspect they still Have fleas too. Bonus all 3 look like they came out of an oil slick- so much for fast drying. I would give it a zero for complete failure if I could. It was a waste of money when I can't afford to be wasting money in the first place.
    Date published: 2015-10-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE I bought this product for my cat, who loves to go outdoors, and have been finding tick after tick on her. This product is rubbish! Would not recommend.
    Date published: 2015-05-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!! I used this product on my cats 2 weeks ago and it does NOT work at all! I bathed them in advantage shampoo (which kills the flees NOT the eggs) then applied Sentry on them. We bombed the whole house and washed everything. My cats still have numerous flees on them and now we have to start this WHOLE process all over! I will NOT be using or will I ever recommend this product to anyone! Horrible !
    Date published: 2016-10-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad I used the flea treatment on my cats. They still got fleas and it has been less than three weeks and one of my poor kitties has started chewing hair off his tummy. This is a poor product and should be removed from the shelves of all store that carry it very disappointed.
    Date published: 2016-10-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not helpful at all I bought this product almost a month ago and I'm really disappointed so far. I gave it to my cat as directed 3 weeks ago and have not seen an improvement in flea reduction. I vacuum my carpets daily and washed all the bedding because I keep seeing flea dirt. I comb my cat daily and I am still finding fleas. this product has done nothing. I gave 1 star because 0 was not an option.
    Date published: 2014-12-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed Cat Mom Bought this product & applied it to my two cats. It has not helped them at all. This product is a waste of time, money & shelves at the pet store! I feel so bad for my girls because I don't know what I can do to treat their fleas without making them sick now that they already have Sentry on them!
    Date published: 2015-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked fast We had recently noticed fleas on our indoor cats (one of us tracked us home from work on a farm). Within one day of application all the itching stopped and no more live fleas were in the flea comb! Our boy cat did get some greasy fur, and tried to lick the medication, but he had no side effects and the greasiness went away after a day. We did noticed a surge of fleas after a few hours, which is normal as they try to escape the animal. This product killed all the fleas on our two cats, and after applying a flea spray to the furniture, within 4 days our hours was completely flea free!
    Date published: 2018-08-26
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worthless Product Purchased this Product on 10/29/2014 with LOT? stamp 1824P13 from Petco. Both cats had significant discomfort after application (much more so than other products I have used). The first application lasted three weeks until both cats were "crawling" with fleas again, second application lasted ONE week.
    Date published: 2014-12-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from DOESN'T KILL FLEAS I just found live fleas on my 2 adult cats... 1 is a 15 year old Persian, the other is a 5 year old orange tabby. They have NEVER had fleas before & I check them regularly!!! They are strictly indoor cats. I bought 2 boxes each with 6 vials & applied as directed one week ago. Guess what? Both are still scratching their necks, backs near tail & near their ears. I used a fine-toothed flea comb & have found numerous LIVE FLEAS ON BOTH CATS STILL AFTER ONE WEEK AFTER APPLICATION!!! I AM VERY UPSET. THIS PRODUCT DOESN'T WORK. I can't imagine how many eggs these fleas have laid in the past week. This doesn't even deserve one stasr rating but it's the lowest rating level... I would like to give it NO STARS!!!!!
    Date published: 2017-12-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked but... I just purchased a 3 month supply for my 9 month old cat. I normally purchase advantage but decided to give this product a try considering cost and the fact it treated the same. I feel it worked great, applied easily, however......it left this greasy residue on the site of application. That even left a mark on the pillow he sleeps on. I have to say I am very hesitant about applying for the next month it is due. I feel as though he needs a bath just because it's greasy and matted on the site of application.
    Date published: 2015-12-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did nothing! Bought this less than 4 weeks ago. Applied it to my cats....didn't get rid of fleas at all. I just combed my cats out and look at how many fleas they had! At least 20 on each from what I could catch.
    Date published: 2019-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only one I use and recommend! I bought this product again - I do every summer. I have two large cats that go outside on leashes and it's important they have flea and tick protection. The best part is that Sentry Purrscription Plus also repels mosquitoes and the possibility of West Nile virus. The area where the protection is applied does become greasy, just a small patch, but it doesn't last or rub off on furniture or clothing. Brushing regularly also helps. My cats have no adverse affects, they're healthy, and I'm at peace knowing they're protected and my house is flea-free.
    Date published: 2018-04-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Day 2 - & advice for indoor reinfections I am only rating here to reach those who rated similar. Day 2, so unsure, and yes the site is oily but this is the case with most all other products I apply. Fingers crossed, keeping an eye for symptoms I read here. If cats are infested 100% chance environment is too. Trust me. Last year was nightmare of workkkk but success ONLY with IGR and contact killer whole environment, and washing everything, AND treating all animals AND structure outside. Then my furry friends' drops worked fine and for upkeep. Sorry, it is just true. Good luck.
    Date published: 2019-05-26
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worthless, can I get a refund? I bought this about 15 days ago for my 3 cats. I check them for flees everyday and if anything this only made them worse. I haven’t found a single dead flee. All the flees are alive and multiplying. I go to check on them and the flees start biting me too! What a waste of money and now I’ll have to spend more money on something else. “The for multicat homes” on the box was a lie
    Date published: 2017-12-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Not happy at all one cat is outdoor I used front line on her. The other five I used this on them didn’t kill or prevent fleas waste from money we bought a three month supply for my six cats the store won’t take the product back even though it’s unopened. Super disappointed in this and now I cannot treat them with anything else for the next three weeks in fear of injuring them
    Date published: 2019-08-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY. TOXIC SMELL. RUINED FURNITURE. The smell is so overwhelming it is burning MY lungs. I cannot stand to be near the smell, imagine how a TINY ANIMAL with TINY LUNGS is coping. Tried to wash off the smell but it is useless. Not even dawn soap works. The smell has transferred to everything the cats touched (cat tree, couch, blankets, bed, chairs, pillows) and has effectively ruined everything with the non-removable odor. I want reimbursement for the product and for damages to my property. Who knows if the cats will need vet assistance, which is another expense.
    Date published: 2019-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works great I first purchased Sentry to try on one of my cats that goes into convulsions when I use any of the other brands. I see the spot that others have commented on, but I got that with other brands as well, and Sentry has a much better scent than any of the others. Yes it takes a while for the fleas to die, but it did with the other brands. I don't think any of the drop products are meant to work within 24 hours. I am very happy with this and all my cat's (9) don't mind it and there are not skin irritations in the application area.
    Date published: 2016-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works, really! We live on a horse farm. Fleas and ticks are pretty much something that needs to be treated every 3-6 mos. I find that ion the last 5 years, it hasn't failed us. No side effects, nothing, this is for two house cats, two barn cats and 3 retrievers. With this on, we have no fear for the horses at all. I WOULD recommend this.It works.
    Date published: 2017-07-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful! I wish I could give this stuff negative stars! I now have to being my cat to the vet after he became very ill. He's been throwing up and not acting himself. My outgoing friendly cat has been hiding under my bed unable to keep anything down. I'm very upset now. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!
    Date published: 2019-07-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE Ashamed I had to give this product one star. I used the product on my indoor cat who didn't have a bad case of fleas. It did nothing to kill her fleas. It also left her fur nappy after applying. This product is a disgrace and waste of money.
    Date published: 2019-07-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad product i bought this product thinking it would work and it does not, yes cats fur looks greasy, and they for some reason sleep a lot,itching,diareah,fleas still?
    Date published: 2018-07-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I would give it ZERO stars but that's not an option. This product is worthless, do not waste your money. I think it's a flea attractant!
    Date published: 2015-07-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why is this even for sale? My cat showed signs of fleas so I went to my local pet store to buy Advantage or Frontline. Although these are expensive, they work. Well I saw this product for a third of the cost and thought why not? I immediately regretted it. It took almost a week for the grease on the application site to clear up and did not kill one flea. I went back and bought Advantage, within 12 hours the fleas were gone. I would love to know where to send the unused product, such a waste.
    Date published: 2017-04-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible This made my cat throw up several times after it was put on her Doesnt not deserve 1 star
    Date published: 2019-05-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Doesn't work at all, wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
    Date published: 2015-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I just purchased this product using it on 3 of my cats. It's been a few hours I'm watching them in separate rooms so they don't lick each other. I noticed the fleas were still on my cat I pulled them off but did noticed the fleas were slow and died. I also got the stuff on my hands no burning at all. So far I love the product and will keep watching my cats for any side effects. I'm happy they are not itching with the fleas anymore thank you.
    Date published: 2017-06-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work I have used this product twice and it does not work for us. I just applied it to my cat last week and not even a week later I found fleas on him again. It does not dry fast, in fact it just dried yesterday. And he acts so weird when he has it on. It's super greasy and I just needed it to work for him and it did not. My cat is also not under 5 pounds. He is about 11 lbs so I am not sure why I can only click on under 5 pounds.
    Date published: 2017-05-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dont waste your $$ I have 3 cats that I purchased this for not even a week ago. Its oily residue stays on their fur for a few days. One of my cats was lethargic after application and didnt start acting herself til a day an a half later. I'm still finding fleas on them. I guess trying to save $ wasnt worth it. I would not recommend this product and I will be taking it back to the store to see if i can even get my $ back.
    Date published: 2017-09-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work at all I put this on my two cats and every day for a week, I checked and they still had huge fleas crawling on them. I then bought an oral flea medicine, Fastcaps, which only work for 24 hours. The next day, I gave a second dose to catch any fleas that jumped on. Two days later they are still flea free. Now I'm going to buy Advantage II for on-going prevention.
    Date published: 2018-02-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t waste your MONEY! I thought I would try and save a few dollars by buying the lesser known brand. I should have just spent the few extra bucks and went with Advantage. This product left my cats fur extremely greasy. My cats has only a few fleas to begin with and within a few days of applying the product, the amount of fleas had tripled! Do not buy this product!
    Date published: 2017-11-01
    • y_2020, m_4, d_8, h_19
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
    • loc_en_US, sid_073091019817, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_sentrypetcare